NOTICE OF ELECTION

ELECTION OF PARISH COUNCILLORS FOR THE PARISH COUNCILS WITHIN SOUTH SOMERSET

1. An election is to be held of Parish Councillors for the Parish Councils within South Somerset District.

Abbas and Templecombe	11	Compton Dundon	7	Long Load	5	South Petherton	15
Alford (Grouped Council of Cary Moor)	2	Corton Denham	5	Long Sutton	9	Sparkford	7
Aller	7	Crewkerne	12	Lopen	7	Stocklinch	7
Ansford	7	Curry Mallet	7	Lovington (Grouped Council of Cary Moor)	3	Stoke Trister	7
Ash	7	Curry Rivel	9	Maperton (Grouped Council of North Vale)	2	Stoke-sub-Hamdon (Stanchester Ward)	1
Ashill	7	Donyatt	7	Marston Magna	7	Stoke-sub-Hamdon (Stoke-sub-Hamdon Ward)	10
Babcary	7	Dowlish Wake	7	Martock	15	Tatworth and Forton	12
Barrington	7	Drayton	5	Merriott	12	Tintinhull	9
Barton St David	7	East Chinnock	7	Milborne Port	13	Wayford	5
Barwick and Stoford	10	East Coker (East Coker Ward)	11	Misterton	9	West Camel	7
Beercrocombe	7	East Coker (Wraxhill Ward)	2	Montacute	11	West and Middle Chinnock	7
Brewham	5	Fivehead	7	Mudford (Mudford Urban Ward)	2	West Coker (Sampson's Wood Ward)	3
Broadway	7	Hambridge and Westport	5	Mudford (Mudford Ward)	5	West Coker (West Coker Ward)	7
Bruton	13	Hardington Mandeville	7	North Barrow (Grouped Council of Cary Moor)	2	West Crewkerne	6
Brympton (Brympton Ward)	11	Haselbury Plucknett	9	North Cadbury (Grouped Council of North Cadbury)	9	Wincanton	15
Brympton (Abbey Manor North)	1	Henstridge	13	North Cheriton (Grouped Council of North Vale)	4	Winsham	9
Buckland St Mary	7	High Ham	7	North Perrott	5	Yarlington (Grouped Council of North Cadbury)	2
Castle Cary	13	Hinton St George	7	Norton-sub-Hamdon	7	Yeovil Town (Abbey manor South Ward)	1
Chaffcombe	5	Holton (Grouped Council of North Vale)	4	Odcombe	9	Yeovil Town (Crofton Park Ward)	1
Chard Town (Avishayes Ward)	3	Horsington	7	Pen Selwood	7	Yeovil Town (Grove Avenue Ward)	1
Chard Town (Combe Ward)	2	Horton	9	Pitcombe	7	Yeovil Town (Wyndham Hill Ward)	1
Chard Town (Crimchard Ward)	3	Huish Episcopi (Huish Episcopi Ward)	8	Pitney	7	Yeovil Town (College Ward)	6
Chard Town (Holyrood Ward)	3	Huish Episcopi (Wearne and Combe Ward)	1	Queen Camel	9	Yeovil Town (Lyde Ward)	4
Chard Town (Jocelyn Ward)	3	llchester	9	Rimpton	5	Yeovil Town (Summerlands Ward)	5
Chard Town (Shepherd's Lane Ward)	1	Ilminster	15	Seavington St Mary (Grouped Council of Seavington)	4	Yeovil Town (Westland Ward)	5
Charlton Horethorne	5	llton	9	Seavington St Michael (Grouped Council of Seavington)	3	Yeovil Without (Brimsmore Ward)	2
The Charltons	9	Isle Abbotts	5	Shepton Beauchamp	9	Yeovil Without (Combe Ward)	3
Charlton Musgrove	7	Keinton Mandeville	9	Shepton Montague	5	Yeovil Without (Lyde Ward)	7
Chilthorne Domer	7	Kingsbury Episcopi	11	Somerton	15	Yeovil Without (Summerlands Ward)	3
Chiselborough	5	Kingsdon	7	South Barrow (Grouped Council of Cary Moor)	3	Yeovilton	6
Combe St Nicholas	11	Langport	11	South Cadbury and Sutton Montis	7		T

2. Nomination Papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer at the Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil, Somerset BA20 2HT between 9.00am and 5.00pm on any working day on any day from the date of this Notice but no later than 4.00pm on Wednesday, 3rd April 2019.

- 3. Nomination papers may be obtained from the Returning Officer, Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil, Somerset BA20 2HT or from the Clerk to each Parish Council.
- 4. If any election is contested the poll will take place on THURSDAY 2nd MAY 2019
- 5. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Friday 12th April. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote
- 6. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil BA20 2HT by 5.00pm on Monday 15th April 2019.
- 7. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil BA20 2HT by 5.00pm on Wednesday 24th April 2019.
- Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on the grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil BA20 2HT by 5 p.m. on Thursday, 2nd May 2019. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5pm on Wednesday 24th April 2019. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm on Wednesday 24th April 2019.

Alex Parmley Returning Officer